Learn from others!

I am always researching, reading, reflecting, reviewing… you catch my drift. I am always trying to find ways to improve all things involving my business as any business owner would. I started this blog so that I could share my designs, everyday thoughts, inspirations, tips and the tips/advice of others. So of course I would love for more lovely people like yourself to read my blog and hopefully learn something, get inspired or even comment and offer your own helpful two cents to me and other super readers. I read a blog that offered some great tips on getting more people to visit your blog and hopefully keep them coming back. So as I love to share and promote other entrepreneurs awesomeness, here is a snippet from the post, check out the full post here. Enjoy!

Getting Your Name Out There – 8 Helpful Blogging Tips to Increase Readers By Ciera of Cieradesign.com

1 – Blog about what you know

I think the most important advice I can offer for someone wanting to grow their blog is to focus on what you love and what you are passionate about. Blogging about what you know insures that you will have valuable content.

Tips & Actions:
– determine the purpose of your blog and stick with it
– don’t feel the need to do it all or try to imitate somebody else
– post quality content frequently
– don’t post what you think people want to hear
– teach a webinar or create a blog series focused on your talents

I’ve learned a lot from just reading and dissecting other blogs or business websites, that is a great tip that I believe truly works. Of course you may have put a lot of these tips to work already, hopefully there is something new within the post that can help you to continue to grow your blog. Sometimes you simply have to follow through on what you start, be patient and determined to be successful in your endeavors. I have taken note to a lot of the tips and hope to utilize these tips to continue to develop my blog and grow this little space of mines! You know me I am a fool for anyone who talks passion and following your dreams. We can always work together to team up to achieve our goals and dreams. Let’s Collaborate Today!

Let’s Connect,
Nikia Chanel

P.S. What tips do you have to offer? Leave it below.

Facebook | Twitter

One thought on “Learn from others!

  1. Pingback: Favorite Posts of September | Ciera Design | Brand Identity + Graphic Design

Share your two cents!

