Colorful inspirations

My weekend inspiration… Prints and colors.  I know as a creative-chic nerd, I tend to find design ideas in everyday life.  I sometimes look outside while I am designing to provide me with something different to bring to the design table.  At times the design request is a simple and clean look, but I really love those clients who are funky and fierce and look for a design {business card, invitation, etc} to represent their uniqueness.  Simply meeting a client can inspire me, whether it be in their fashion or their character.  My inspiration comes from many places: the office, nature, my kids, nail polish combos, anything really is a possibility.  What inspires you? {leave a comment}


“Create your own visual style… let it be unique for yourself and yet identifiable for others.”

— Orson Welles

Enjoy your weekend!

Nikia Chanel

Let’s Connect | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | LinkedIn

Share your two cents!

