Great Small Biz tips

Hey it has been a while since I wrote something.  I am not sure if it was due to a lack of inspiration or if I was over-crafty this last week, preparing for my now 5 years-old daughter’s birthday party.  As a woman who wears many hats, staying up late to glue shells to a shoe box can take a lot out of you.  This left less time for my writing… As multi-tasking as Mom, wife, friend, 9-to-5 employee and party planner trumped the blog.  Having a small business is a continuous journey of learning how to delegate, prioritize and make intelligent and result-driven decisions to further grow your company. I struggled this past week, as I felt guilty that I had not posted anything.  My daughter’s Mermaids & Pirates party was a success, she is now a kindergartener, my son in daycare and I had a nice vacation.

I hope that my posts are interesting, fun and insightful. But sometimes I just like to talk about being an entrepreneur and my everyday life experiences.  Any time that I am working on a project it gives me a sense of fulfillment and joy.  Enjoying what you do puts you on the road to success, because you are interested and are more likely to push yourself to achieve more.  My passion is producing creative things- whether print, web, events, etc…

Starting your own business can be scary, so I have some links to great sites that provide some tips and words of wisdom for you to use as a starting point.  This should help you on your journey to success.  It is up to you to put in the hard work and dedication to see your dreams realized.

Grow your company with fewer customers

Do you have what it takes to be a successful entrepreneur?

Richard Branson’s tips for growing your small business

13 stealth ways to save money when starting up

6 things Oprah taught us about business

Let’s connect,

Nikia Chanel

Share your two cents!

